tickle me orange

Last night, Danny and I went to Borders to find a gift for our one-year-old niece, Sterling.  She apparently likes Elmo, and so we landed on a four-pack of soft baby books featuring everyone’s favorite baby-talking monster.  One of the books, entitled Kisses, features Elmo surrounded by two older monsters.

me: Wow!  Are these Elmo’s parents?  I never knew Elmo had parents.
Danny:  Let me see.
[pause]
Danny: If those are Elmo’s parents, shouldn’t he be orange?

3 thoughts on “tickle me orange

Leave a Reply

