beach hiz-ouse

After waking up at 4 am yesterday to catch an early flight and after my expected mini-breakdown about leaving our cats* for a week (but they’ll think we don’t love them anymore!), Danny and I have arrived in Surfside Beach, South Carolina, where we will spend the next week in a condo decorated with fabulous monkey lamps.  I am looking forward to supreme, unprecedented relaxation.

Danny has already started:


I will update the blog in between sunning my pasty self on the beach (slathered in sunscreen, of course) and cruising all of the cheezy beach stores for ironic tee-shirts.

_______________________________

* Thankfully, we found the kitten a home!

One thought on “beach hiz-ouse

  1. I am so jealous of that picture. Darn, Ohio State and their quarter system! We still have 37 days before leaving for the Outer Banks. Have a nice holiday (I love calling it that)!

Leave a Reply

