I haven’t really been posting much, because life is busy in this really mundane, boring way.  In fact, life is so boring that I’m finally posting because I WENT TO WACO!  I know, I know.  You’re so excited you almost lost control of your bladder.

In addition to its obvious cult leader charms, Waco is home to the Armstrong Browning Library.  I went there to check out some Christina Rossetti stuff and found myself much more taken with Robert Browning’s “Pied Piper of Hamelin,” which may make it into my dissertation.  Christina better shape up and start producing some serious dissertation ideas, or she’s getting the boot.

Here’s the ceiling in the foyer:

A bad photograph of one of the many many many stained glass windows:

A room I can’t remember the name of:

Leave a Reply

